The Board of Trustees is the governing body of the school. It functions according to its Charter and its by-laws established in 1999 and most recently revised in 2012.

The Board is composed of 5-7 members, two of whom must be parents of current students at the time of their election. The Board is responsible for establishment of policy, oversight of the school’s mission, finances, facilities, and programs.

The Head of School and the Teacher Representative are ex officio members of the Board of Trustees.

Board Members

Deborah A. Pontoriero — ex officio

Head of School/Principal

Nicole Pollard Alford

Board President

Ingrid Trottman

Vice President

Lakisha Williams

Community Representative

Norma Villanueva

Community Representative

Carmen Vazquez

Community Representative

Tamara Childs

Parent Representative

Marcia Mercedes

Parent Representative

Board Meeting Minutes

December 2015 Meeting ›
January 2016 Meeting ›
February 2016 Meeting ›
March 2016 Meeting ›
April 2016 Meeting ›
May 2016 Meeting ›
June 2016 Meeting ›